Comments

Log in with itch.io to leave a comment.

Viewing most recent comments 1 to 40 of 57 · Next page · Last page
(+1)(-1)

I never expected this game to have many steamy scenes but some kissing scenes wouldn't hurt. 
In the description it's written that Spirit Parade is an otome game. I personally think that an otome game without kissing scenes is weird. I don't mean that they should happen in all the routes but till now I haven't seen even one kiss. I like the story and the character development but I think romantic part of the game is very important as well. I've played Mikio's and Hayato's route but the romantic part and relationship development between them and MC were quite poor.
I'm sorry but if I knew that all the routes were going to be like this, I wouldn't buy Spirit Parade. This is a game where there is a bit of romance but I wouldn't call it an otome.

(+1)

I've just played Mikio's route and there wasn't even one kiss :(  Will all the routes be like this - without kissing scenes?

Largely, Spirit Parade is more about character development than explicit romance. There's not really going to be very steamy scenes in it.

It has been almost 3 months since the production diary has been updated,  5 months for the itch.io development log, and a month since a dev has responded to a comment.  I have commented this before, in my review in for Hayato's route, but an 'official' monthly update would be nice, even if it is just "still continuing this project!" The long stretches of silence, dropping a new route, and then more silence after maybe a month or two of release is incredible unnerving. I understand delays and having to focus on work and such, but I don't understand leaving everyone in the dark about what is happening. I enjoy this game and hope to see it finished one day, but until then, I would like to know the status of the game's progress.

(I apologize if this is a bit demanding or brash, but leaving fans in the dark about progress, paying fans at that, never seems to end well. I have waited almost three years for this game, and I'm willing to wait longer, but regular updates will make it more bearable for everyone.)

Thank you for your feedback. You're completely right of course, and we're sorry to have caused any worries or inconvenience. I'm usually the one who updates our social media and I've been stretched very thin recently due to a death in the family, among other things. I'll set a reminder for myself on my calendar and try my best to keep up monthly updates like before. I understand that it's important to keep everyone updated and I'll improve on that. Again, our apologies for not being more transparent.

(+1)

I've just downloaded the game. Is it normal that the voice acting is missing? And I would like to ask if you know when Haiyue's route is going to be released? He's my favorite) 

Yes, as it says in the description above:

Unfortunately, voice acting for the game will be suspended for the time being. There have been some complications with scheduling and implementation and until those are worked out, none of the released routes will have voice acting. We hope to be able to patch the voicing into the game at a later date!

We're working on Shuye's route now and Haiyue will be released sometime after that. We will have release dates once a better estimate is available, but those should be some months down the pipeline still.

Thank you for your reply!

(Edited 1 time)

I'm loving the demo so far! , it's a shame i have difficulty with using itch.io's payment system because in my country it only allows credit cards, will there be a release for steam?

(+1)

Yes, we will be releasing on Steam once the full game is complete. A lot is changing over there now, but as we have already passed through Greenlight, hopefully we have minimal problems getting the game up once it's done.

So I brought this game 2 years ago... and probably due t some glitch somewhere, have not received anything... no updates no nothing. Which is really upsetting to me... 

I’m sorry to hear that! Does this help?

Thank you, and now I feel like a bit of an idiot, because it never crossed my mind to do that!! Blame baby brain :)

I wanted to point out, in the mini game, I loved the little reference towards Auralee as the "Spunky Knight Wannabe"! (Or at least I think thats supposed to be her)

Purchased Mikio's route and no matter what options I select, he never shows up at all. I feel like I've tried everything but I just get premature endings :S Any help? Thanks!

Mikio's route piggybacks off of Hayato's route, so you need to get onto Hayato's route before Mikio appears. After that, you'll be on a brief "kitsune common route" and your choices will affect whether you proceed to Hayato's route or Mikio's route.

Thanks! That helped so much!! :D 

(+1)

Probably silly question, but any ETA?

We don't have an ETA for Shuye's route yet. We're all actively working on it and I think beta testing should start in another month or two, but there's still art assets that need to be completed for it after that. We'll be sure to update here and on our production diary once we have set a date.

(Edited 1 time)

Omg, bought the game after playing the demo - its so great! Pity that the voices aren't present in the full game yet, the acting is wonderful. 

Waiting for Haiuye so much ^.^

Also, is the 4-th CG (between Shuye and Mikio) in the game already and I missed it, or is it Daochan's intro CG and will be available later?

Thx for the great work!

(+1)

Thank you for your kind words and support!

Yes, that CG is from the demo content/common route and is the trio friendship ending CG.

I wanted to ask if Mikio's memory section is working. I think I got all the endings, but I couldn't check. I'm using a mac (if there's any difference) so it just might be a problem for only macs i don't know.

Hmm... It should be working just fine! I develop the game on a Mac and I used his memory section to bug test scenes and stuff, so I can't think of why it wouldn't be working. What exactly is wrong with it?

The image stays grey and I can't click on it. I can click on the MC and Hayato's memory though, they work fine.

That's odd... Are you playing the full Spirit Parade or the Mikio standalone game? Also, just to make sure, Mikio is the next to last "button" on the Memories page, just above Diaochan.

It's the full game and yes I'm sure it's the right icon. 2nd last one

(Edited 1 time)

Did you start a new game when you started playing Mikio's route or did you load from a save from when only Hayato's route was available? If you could, try starting a new game and getting to the end of Mikio's route day 10. Hopefully that triggers it... Unfortunately, that's really the only thing I can think of. I've examined the coding and there's nothing that should be preventing the button from being clickable. All it requires is that you've gotten to day 10 on his route (which is the very first scene).

(+1)

Congrats on the second route release!

Weird paypal glitches set aside, I've downloaded it and played as soon as I could, even though I was a bit apprehensive because of how much I loved Hayato's route (I often fee guilty of doing another route if the first one had so much impact on me and the characters). But man I loved it a lot! Even more than Hayato's I think - the route and character developement was great, and the fact that Mikio is right up my alley as far as character go in visual novels did help of course. 

Well, I still hate the Good Ending 2 because I despise that kind of endings haha, but the Good Ending 1 was pure perfection. It was also nice to see a route with far more choices. While it was as easy as Hayato's, it was less straightforward. I still don't have  the courage to try and do a bad ending, but that's okay, I don't need it haha.

Aaanyway, thanks for the great route, and I can't wait for the dragons now!

Congratulations on Mikio's release, I can't wait to  play this when I get home!

(Edited 3 times) (+1)

I've played Hayato's route (and have the whole game purchased, ready for updates) and man it was worth the wait! I didn't even think I'd really like Hayato, and I wasn't sure about purchasing the whole thing or waiting for the gods' routes, but I'm really glad I did purchase it after all. I liked it a lot more than I thought I would!

I'm not really in the mood to do an actual review, but well, basically, the art and music are great, and I loved the story and characters, so it's all good! 

People already commented on that before, but the character growth is beautifully done, in both Hayato and Nara. I'm amazed!


I also wanted to comment about the endings, so...

----------SPOILERS AHEAD----------

I got four endings - two premature ones, when the group first goes to the festival at the beginning and Nara get's killed, and the one a bit later where she decides she won't go with the kitsunes or Shuye, but rather manage by herself while she's in the Spirit World. Pretty standard premature endings, so nothing here to say.

After that, I got both good endings. And well, basically I HATED the second one, and I LOVED the first one (did them in this order since I figured out the main choice for that and wanted to do the one I thought I won't like first). But this is not a problem in the ending itself - it's just that the "going back home" is the thing I hate the most in fantasy stories about a character going to another world (or time period). Well, maybe second to the "it was all a dream", but oh well. And it's even worse if the world where the character went was a fantasy world (while their homeworld isn't). And EVEN worse when a magical creature from that world gets dragged with them to their non magical world. It makes me so upsed I can't even... So yeah, it's one of my pet peeves, but nothing wrong with it per se. On the other hand, the other good ending was so utterly perfect I don't even have words to describe it. Though I must admit I wouldn't be against a kiss scene at the end, but oh well, it was pretty great enough even without that. 


On a side note about the ending, can someone tell me if the normal and bad endings have CGs? I don't always do the bad endings (and hardly ever do the normal ones) in games, and it's even more unusual if they don't have CGs. But since the art is so gorgeous here, I may be tempted to try getting the other endings. I don't really know how to reach them since the choices for the good ones were pretty obvious, but I guess it's about the virtue thing / how do you get along with Hayato, so yeah, I should manage somehow.


Anyway, I had a really great time with this game, and I can't wait for the other routes!


EDIT: my paypal did the weirdest thing and it seems it cancelled my payment (yes, a couple of days after it was done). I don't know how it happened, but I'll fix that up once I get a hold of them - sorry about that

(+1)

Hey I purchased this game back in 2016 and read i should get all future updates....but its still asking me to pay for Hayato's route, so do i need to pay for his route again or is there some kind of glitch?

Any clarification would be great, getting a bit stressed about this =P

I'm not the devs, but uh. If you bought it back then, you should have it accredited on your account. If you didn't have an account when you bought it, it still should have been on your account, if you used the same email for signing up and buying the game. You should also be able to  go here, which gives a much better explanation than I have, to recover your purchase or to find out what the problem is. Hope this helps!

Hey i think all you have to do is go to your purchased items and download spirit parade it won't be the demo that you get and should include Hayato's route

(+1)

Hey! I really love this game! But can you guys maybe realse a walktrough with all the endings? I am missing a few and that bugs me;)

(+2)

Do you guys have a walkthrough for the good endings?

(Edited 1 time) (+5)

Any chance for detailed walkthrough to get all the endings? :)


When all the routes are out I'm totally interested in those harem endings ;)

(+1)

Did you ever get one?

(Edited 1 time) (+2)

I had such a hard time with Hayato's good endings (I kept picking the wrong answer in one of the beginning choices which threw off most of my playthroughs), but oh my god that was a good route. The first ending I got was the Reincarnation ending, and then I got the other bad ending, then like a never-ending stream of Hayato's normal ending before finally hitting the good endings. And man oh man, those good endings were good. I don't wanna spoil anything for anybody who might be reading this comment, but I especially liked the more evidently bittersweet quality of the good ending where she had to return to the human world. I thought it really highlighted the character development of both MC and Hayato (but especially Hayato). I dunno. It could also be because I am partial to the thought of fantastical/supernatural creatures living among humans in the human world.

On the whole, though, Good Job!! Hayato's route was great, and I can't wait for the other routes to come out :D

how many good endings did it have. I got the reincarnation one as well as the him bk on human world one but as far as they go that was it. along with me being stopped cause i was pursuing unfinished routes. help a otaku out lol XD onegai

I dunno if you still need this, but there were 2 good endings and 2 bad endings in Hayato's route, and a neutral/normal ending and another bad ending for like the general route, I think. The reincarnation ending was one of Hayato's bad endings, and the one with him in the human world was one of the good endings. You're so lucky, omg, I suffered trying to get those good endings hahaha *SPOILERS* The other bad ending happens like halfway through the month when y'all  go to the festival together. I think it was the 17th or 19th? You have to be living with him but on bad terms with each other at that point. Like, go to all his events/routes but pick the bad choices. There's another bad ending from the general route that happens while you're out in the festival area/marketplace (idk) too. I forget when that appears, but it's definitely before the 20th. To get that, don't pick any of the guys (remember when you had the choice to stay in your room all day?), and if you're forced to, choose the bad choices. It's like the inversion of the Miss Independent ending (if you've gotten that already). The 2 good endings are pretty easy to get once you get one of them, but that was the hardest part for me hahaha. Basically, if you reach the point near the end of the month where you and Hayato start talking about reconciling with your family, you're on the right track. Whether you choose to reconcile or not, you'll get one of the good endings. *END SPOILERS* 

Thanks!!! Super helpful! Sorry you had to struggle but because of your sacrifice we can all play with limited blind spots. Good job comrade!

When you buy a game 2 years ago and weren't registered so now itchio wont even send you the damn email to play a game. I'm not mad at the devs I'm just frustrated. 

Hmm you shouldn’t need an itch.io account to download the game. Did you already try the instructions on this page?

(Edited 1 time)

I hope it's not too early but Does anybody know how to get the Bad Ending 1 for Hayato?

Hi, we addressed this very question in a dev blog post! Hope that helps!

(+2)

I'm happy there has been some progress! I bought the game maybe a little over two years ago, and I'm truly happy to see an update on the game and creators, as well Hayato's route. I believe I'm half way through, on my first playthrough. But where I'm at, its 1 am, so I'm gonna probably sleep soon. I look forward to the rest of the game! I'll be sure to write a review of Hayato's route as a reply to this comment once I'm done.


(Also to anyone who may ever decided to make any type of game, small updates with little new information are a million times better no updates. Take it from someone who has backed a handful of games, both on itch.io and kickstarter. Gives the people who have supported it in anyway a little peace of mind.)

I finished all of Hayato's route and the common route, up to where it branches off for the other! It was enjoyable and I found very few problems, but I'm going to get to before my more detailed opinion on the game. 

Starting off, the only thing that really stood out during Hayato's route was Bad End 1. I had MC's name set to something different from Nara, but after MC faints, Hayato refers to her as Nara. In the common route, while paying more attention to Shuye and Haiyue, there are a few instances of repeated text, as if someone was changed text but forgot to delete what was there before. The part that was most memorable was when Shuye and Haiyue are explaining why they are there. Other than those, I didn't find many problems.

[Spoiler warning, just in case] I found Hayato's route a great balance between serious and lighthearted. The one thing I truly distressed over was the Spring Scene™, as I've been calling it these past few days. Its an important-ish scene, but oh boy, I get secondhand embarrassment really bad, so bad in this situation that I dreaded playing the game again. I sincerely hope that I only have to encounter such embarrassment again when playing Mikio's route, but of course, you're the creators, and I'll play whatever it is you put out. Besides that, the humor was good as well as the pacing, and the understanding that develops between Hayato and MC during the good ends and normal end seems realistic to me. Also that glimpse of Mikio during Bad End 2 was... interesting to say the least. I look forward to the release of his route.

I doubt I'll have much to add until the other routes are released, but I hope my review helps in some way.

(Also does the minigame really affect the story? I got a perfect run on it the first time around, so I didn't bother to redo it. Also it was cool seeing Auralee in it! But I haven't' a clue who the Smooth Gentleman and Elegant Soldier are, sadly.)

Hi guys, 

I hate to complain, but I've been having problems when trying to save the game with mac. I just downloaded the newest release (1.0b), and I still get the error "an exception has occured" etc. 

I haven't found any other issues, but the lack of save ability.

Other than that the game has been super cute and funny so far. 

(Edited 2 times)

Hi, could you describe the problem in a bit more detail? You get an error every time you try to save, or when you load? Where in the game are you saving/loading? And if you could, could you take a screenshot of the error that pops up? Because I use a Mac and I can't seem to find any issues with saving or loading in the latest version... I'm sorry for the trouble you're having!

- Lore

edit: Also, is the error occurring when you try to load a save file from a version before 1.0b?

Ok, so this morning I decided to give it one more try and deleted the game and redownloaded it, and it now seems to be working fine. Sorry to waste your time.   

I can't imagine what the issue could have been... With the first game version I couldn't even get to the save screen, it just immediately threw up that error page. Then the second one I tried would get as far as the save page, but have the error when I tried to actually save it. I dunno, maybe my laptop was having a little quirk. 

Anyway, it's working fine now. Thank you for trying to help!

That’s bizarre! I suppose it could be that your first download  as corrupted somehow... I’ve never seen an error like that, even in beta testing. Anyway, I’m glad it’s working now! Please enjoy the game and let us know if you run into any other issues!

Hi, I was just wondering if there is still going to be a Steam release? 

I know that Steam got rid of their Greenlight thing, and so I was just wondering what will happen to this game??

Thank you~!

At the moment, we are only planning to do this gradual route by route release through itch.io. Steam does have a special Alpha release model, but we're not sure that it's a good fit for what we're doing. Since only Spirit Parade proper has been greenlit, we're also not sure we'd be able to release all the standalone routes on Steam without delays, especially with all of the new changes. We definitely plan to release the full game on Steam once everything is done and will let everyone know if we are able to release it sooner or if this status changes!

(Edited 1 time) (+4)

Quick update for everyone viewing this page: 

It turns out that using the Dropbox uploader to upload the game caused the .zip files to get corrupted. So if you downloaded the game earlier today, you probably couldn't unzip it or at least one of the .rpa files was corrupted. :( We're so sorry about that!

Right now I'm manually uploading the files to prevent file corruption, but my internet speed is kind of so-so and it's taking a bit. I didn't realize that re-uploading would cause the original files to get taken down, but I guess that's for the best since the files are corrupted anyway? D: I will send out an announcement once the files are back up and everything is working as it should! Don't fret if you don't see your pre-order files. If you can still download the Spirit Parade mini-game demo v2.3, you should still be good to go once the regular game files are back up.

- Lore

edit (12:23AM CST): The files have all been re-uploaded and we've had the files/downloads tested once more. It seems like everything's in working order now, so it really was just an issue with the uploader corrupting the files. I didn't have to recompile and everything seems to be in working order. We're so sorry for the trouble and delay. Please re-download the game and enjoy!

(+1)

right now it seems everything its fine, just that the voice acting is missing, but not that i complain, i'm actually fine without it, so again thanks you so much guys, i know it wasn't easy, but you made good on you're promise, and i couldn't be more happy about it.

(+2)

As we announced earlier, voice acting is going to be put on hold for the time being due to scheduling and coordination conflicts. So the game proper will not have any voice acting for now. You can still download the fully voiced demo to play through the common route voiced if you're itching to hear them again, but that will be all for now.

Aaaaa thank you so much for your support!! The files have been reuploaded and confirmed to work properly with no more file corruption, so hopefully that's the end of all the trouble! We're going to continue to work hard on the rest of the routes and do our best to live up to everyone's expectations.

Hi I purchased this game a long time ago. And now that Hayato's route is out,  I cant download it?

i second this!!! i preordered the game two years ago and there isn't any download link available for me. i had itch.io send me a invoice of all my available purchases, and while it shows spirit parade it only shows the bigger demo version download link, not hayato's route. any help would be appreciated!

I think they took the download down because the file was corrupt. They said they'll probably need to recompile the game, so they'll reupload a fixed version later. 

(Edited 1 time)

hope it can be resolved soon, i really waited a lot for this game to come. and i think i can wait a little more.

The download for Hayato's route was available earlier, I downloaded it. But it seems like something was wrong, because I got an error when I tried to unzip the files, and then the game wouldn't open. So I'm guessing they pulled the download to fix it.

ah thank you guys for responding!! i... wish they made a update about why they temporarily took it down so first-viewers like me wouldn't be confused by the ordeal. a bummer, but considering we waited two years for any content in general i can wait longer haha.

(+1)

Hi, we're so sorry for the trouble! It turns out that using the Dropbox uploader to upload the game caused the .zip files to get corrupted. Right now I'm manually uploading the files to prevent file corruption, but my internet speed is kind of so-so and it's taking a bit. I didn't realize that re-uploading would cause the original files to get taken down, but I guess that's for the best since the files are corrupted anyway? D: I will send out an announcement once the files are back up and everything is working as it should!

- Lore

thanks you so much, and hopefully, we didn't add some unnecessary pressure on you guys.

(+1)

Hello! Rins here! I'm one of the artists for Spirit Parade. Thank you for supporting our game and for your patience. I am very sorry for the long wait. We were planning to make a big announcement this weekend regarding the game but there was a bit of a scheduling conflict and our writer was not able to get around to it. I have asked her for draft and I'm still waiting for a couple of confirmations from her before I post on her behalf tonight. 

I typically try to respond to comments when I see them and since there was a lot of the same questions asked that would be addressed in our update, I wanted to wait till then. If anyone would like a refund for the game due to the wait, please send an e-mail to romaine@lettucewaltz.org with your receipt or your e-mail address and I can get that processed for you. Please note that it may take up to a few days to process. 

As for the update tonight, stay tuned!

(+1)

Yes!!! thanks you! although it just one character, i'm happy that its my favorite one, thanks you so much!!!

(+4)

This is nice and all, but the archive is corrupt and the game is not playable as a result. Mind double checking everything and reuploading it again?

(+2)

i agree, i left to download and went to sleep, but after trying to play, archive are corrupt, making it unplayable, i ask to please fix as soon as possible. :D

(+1)

Hi, we’ve reuploaded the files! Please try downloading again and hopefully the problem is solved. If not, Lore will take a closer look once she’s off work in a couple of hours. We’re so sorry for the inconvenience!

The game is still corrupt, now the traceback opens automatically.

i have to sadly agree with miyacrown, i just hope that problem can soon be fixed.

The archive is corrupt for me also. :<  Tried unpacking it as per usual with 7zip, no dice.

Hello, thanks so much for the game, I am really loving it! But like the other other comments, am having a few issues. I also got the error saying the file is corrupted. The only problem in game I have encountered is that there's no sound.  Whenever the BGM is meant to change an error claiming the file cannot be found pops up, though I just click ignore and move right on :P Everything else seems to be working dandy and I am loving the story~

Unfortunately, it seems the sound file was damaged either when uploading or when compiling the game and that’s why the sound does not work. We’ve tried reuploading the file so please try to download it once more! If this new download doesn’t work, then the game will need to be recompiled, which sadly can’t happen until Lore’s off work in a few hours.

(Edited 2 times) (+3)(-2)

No official reply or update in nearly two months. It's been seven months since I invested. This seems, sadly, like more and more of a waste of my money every day.

Deleted post
(Edited 1 time) (+1)(-1)

They do give refunds for those who want it, if you email them. I bought this 2 years ago and asked for a refund recently and they gave it without any hassle. I do agree the lack up updates is annoying but also a little hopeful they will eventually give this project some love. 

(+2)

They don't do constant updates, but if you've seen on tumblr the recent update tells whats up. Basically they're going to release the routes separately, so they have something out while they finish up the other routes (CGs and what not). Voice acting is not completed, due to scheduling. Hayato's route should be out Oct 5th, and with refunds it's hard when everyones ends up getting a refund, but they are complying to those who want refunds. It's not like they're being ignored. So, I think it's fair if they give people their refunds. Ah and if you refund your preorder, but then later see the game available it's gonna be $20. Those who preorder got a good deal despite the wait.

(+1)

Any news?

(+2)

No updates on the production diary (Tumblr)?

(+4)(-4)

Hi,

We've been trying to hammer out a detailed schedule for completion for the rest of the game so we don't leave everyone hanging anymore. We'll update the production blog with that (plus some other info and announcements) once we're ready, so we ask for everyone's patience in the meantime! It's coming!

(Edited 2 times) (+8)

Welp, timer says it´s been 2 years since my purchase as of now. My life changed since then. I´ve moved to another country, learned a new language, got accepted into university. I´m almost a completely different person now. Some things didn´t change though. My heart, my inspirations, my sense of wonder, ...

...DEVELOPMENT STATUS OF THIS GAME.

I don´t want a refund. I´LL WAIT FOR THIS GAME AND PLAY THE SHIT OUT OF IT!

Because the most important thing about me didn´t change over these years either. And that thing is -   

I FUCKING LOVE OTOME GAMES!


p.s. I´m not mad at devs, I´ll wait for the game as long as it needs to be finished. I´ve just seen the date change and felt like giving an epic speech xD

(+1)(-4)

Hello! Rins here! Thank you so much for your continued support! I'm so glad to hear that your interest in otome games and in Spirit Parade hasn't changed. I'm so sorry I can't give a solid release date yet but we're all working hard to get each route done and put in the best quality possible!

(+8)

Just happy to know it's not dead! :D I can wait super long for visual novels :P, been waiting for Amnesia for years and it ended up coming out on steam. So, as long as we get it, I am happy!

(+1)

I think they're dead again :/ I'll give it another month *sigh*

(+4)(-2)

Hi there!

This is Rins, one of the artists for Spirit Parade. Thank you so much for supporting us and having patience with us. I wanted to let you know that the project is most certainly not dead. We are working on hammering out details on a hard release date with deadlines on when to finish what. Since we all have full-time jobs, we want to have a reasonable amount of time to work so we can produce the best quality for Spirit Parade. This project is very dear to us and we're very happy that everyone is excited about it. If you feel the wait is too long, we can definitely offer you a refund. 

Thank you again for your continued support. Please look forward to our updates!

I'm very happy you replied to me ;A; Thank you! I will wait for the game because it has such a good premise and great art that I am rooting for it's completion. My comment came from concern and a bit of frustration, because ever since Audilis abruptly cancelled "Love is a Game" after months of no communication, I just wanted to reach out to the devs I have been following for any updates, even simple ones such as delays. Precatio's "Kokorogawari" and Aeon Dream's "Mystic Destinies" were also having similar communication problems with just posting updates about their delays that I ended up commenting in that manner. I apologize for that and am patiently waiting for the updates.

(+8)(-2)

Hi everyone, dev Lore here. I'm typing from my phone at the moment so I'm sorry if this comes out weirdly.

This project is most certainly not dead, nor is it a scam. We were just at PAX East promoting it with a new demo and such, I've just been trying to iron out the kinks in that demo before releasing it to the general public. I was waiting to update when that was ready.

I've personally had a lot of things change in my life since last year. In general, I don't have as much time for game dev as I used to since I graduated college and got a full-time job. I'm not online as much as before either so I imagine that makes it look like our social media presence is a bit dead. All 3 of us are much busier with other obligations than before That doesn't excuse the lack of updates, I know, and I'm sorry. There isn't a lot to report right now, the game is just getting done slowly but surely. We'll try our best to update the blog soon.

We know it's disappointing that the game is taking longer to complete than anticipated. Trust me, it's as disappointing to us as it is to you. We've run into some unexpected problems and it's tough going, but our determination to finish the game has never wavered. Nonetheless, we've always given preorder refunds to people who needed them, no questions asked. If you email me at kobuhakuchou@gmail.com with the details of your purchase, I'll get back to you with a refund within 24 hours.

I'm sorry again for the trouble and for worrying everyone. I know it's probably extra troubling because we used to be so on track with updates, but sadly life happens sometimes and it can be hard to adjust. We'll do our best to improve communication and I hope that the game can still be enjoyed once it's released. Thanks for reading.

(+5)

Glad to see an official update after over half a year of silence; I did see on Twitter that you were promoting the game at PAX, so I figured the project wasn't dead, but it's still nice to see it being addressed.

Good luck with further development and life! I'm sure it will be worth the wait. Hope to see the new demo soon too (:

(+2)

Happy to see that you guys are still working on this. Thanks so much for the update!

(+2)

Yay update!

(+1)

Please upload as soon as possible. So we can purchase and play to our hearts content. Thanks for taking the time to post. Much love.xx

Viewing most recent comments 1 to 40 of 57 · Next page · Last page